Fulbright Annual Awards Ceremony – Honoring Scholars & Donors

Fulbright Annual Awards Ceremony – Honoring Scholars & Donors

On Wednesday, June 14, 2017 U.S. Ambassador Geoffrey R. Pyatt and Mrs. Pyatt, held a reception at their home, Jefferson House, to honor Greek and American Fulbright scholars and Fulbright program donors for academic year 2017-2018. The Ambassador together with the Minister of Education, Research and Religious Affairs Kostas Gavroglu and Fulbright Executive Director Artemis Zenetou congratulated the 61 Greek and American recipients of Fulbright scholarships who were selected after rigorous review from a large pool of extremely qualified candidates. This year’s Fulbright scholars encompass a diverse range of academic interests, from human rights and computational architecture to museum studies and criminal law, fine arts and microbiology to soil science and music theory, public administration, geology, biomedical technology, communications and social entrepreneurship. U.S. Institutions at which scholars will study include Columbia University, Harvard University, University of California-Berkeley, Villanova University, University of Illinois, New York University, Louisiana State University and University of Texas-Houston. Please check the lists of the US Fulbright recipients here and of the Greek Fulbright recipients here.

Fulbright Executive Director Artemis Zenetou acknowledged the support of the Government of the United States, the Government of the Hellenic Republic and Fulbright donors who believe and invest in the power of education and contributed to the award of scholarships for academic year 2017-2018. Please see this year’s donors.


Scholarships for US and Greek Citizens
Educational Advising / Study in the USA

Questions? Review our website for answers
If you need further assistance contact us


This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. Accessing our website, you agree that we can use these types of cookies.